A Prevailing Christian

Leave a comment

September 21, 2006 by Joseph Krohn

Romans 1:16 “For I am not ashamed of the Gospel of Christ: for it is the power of God unto salvation to everyone that believeth; to the Jew first, and also to the Greek.”

I. Prevailing over the past
a. Past Failures – Ephesians 2:2 “Wherein in time past ye walked according to the course of this world, according to the prince of the power of the air, the spirit that now worketh in the children of disobedience.”
b. Promise of a changed life – 2 Corinthians 5:17 “Therefore if any man be in Christ he is a new creature: old things are passed away; behold, all things are become new.”
c. Pledge of Confidence that others have in you – 2 Corinthians 6:16 “I rejoice therefore that I have confidence in you in all things.”

II. Prevailing in the Present
a. Standing on Faith – 2 Corinthians 1:24 “Not for that we have dominion over your faith, but are helpers of your joy: for by faith ye stand.”
b. Strengthening of God – Philippians 4:13 “I can do all things through Christ which strengtheneth me.”

III. Prevailing to the End
a. The Reward – 1 Timothy 6:12 “Fight the good fight of faith, lay hold on eternal life, whereunto thou art also called and hast professed a god profession before my witness.”
b. The Reassurance – 2 Timothy 4:7 “I have fought a good fight, I have finished my course, I have kept the faith…”

Leave a Reply

September 2006
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Blog Stats

  • 56,956 hits

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 665 other followers

