Going to the Chapel…

6

August 18, 2006 by Joseph Krohn

Dear Readers…

I know you all have been breathlessly waiting for my return. I know that you cannot get the educational benefit from other blogs that you can acheive from reading and studying mine.

This first blog entry is serving as an official announcement from the desk of Joseph Lyle Krohn, president of Canadian Perspective Inc.

The first item I’d like to present is a scripture verse: “He that find a wife, findeth a good thing.” I believe Titus, can say a hearty A-men with me. Yesterday was a very special day. Thursday August 17, 2006 at approximately 6:02 PM, I asked Clarissa Elaine Atchley to marry me. Yesterday was our 6 month anniversary. We have set a tendative date for the third Saturday of June, 2007.

It was an exciting day, we went to Cateract Falls, in western Indiana. It was a very beautiful spot for a picnic lunch, walking, playing “catch-phrase”, and reading the Bible and praying together. I asked Clarissa, at a section of rock, overlooking the Lower Cateract Falls. We then went to Chicago Pizza for supper, and then headed back to Westport. On the way we stopped at Wal-mart to purchase ice-cream for Clarissa’s father (a Krohn family tradition) and I also got flowers for her mother.

I will be posting many pictures later on, so keep up your viewership. I’ll also try to post my opinions on other news events later on.

Blessings,

Joseph Krohn,
editor-in-chief, Canadian Perspective Inc.

JK/jk

6 thoughts on “Going to the Chapel…

  1. Jonathan says:

    Hey Joe, best of wishes, I’m looking forward to the pictures that you going to post “letter” on 🙂

  2. Ribeiro says:

    Does this actually mean that you might even update this site as much as twice a month now?! I’m so excited.

  3. Angie Davis says:

    Congratulations, dear Cousin. I can’t wait to meet the bride. Did I mention that I’ve never gotten to meet the bride? I don’t know if I’ve ever mentioned about not meeting her and I wouldn’t want to repeat it unneccessarily… But I haven’t met her!

  4. Anonymous says:

    I can’t believe you
    haven’t met her!!

    …shame..shame…

  5. Joel says:

    Congratulations! Speaking of weddings, our family was just at my wife’s sister’s wedding this last week, so wouldn’t you know that the moment there’s a big announcement on this blog, I miss out on it. 🙂 Your family told me about it in church this morning.
    May God richly bless you and Clarissa!

  6. Anonymous says:

    Methodist…did you kiss her??

Leave a Reply

August 2006
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Blog Stats

  • 56,770 hits

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 666 other followers

